Version 1.1.0 Released

Release Notes:

  • Fixed memory leak which caused force close
  • Fixed GPS location manager issue which used GPS rather than NETWORK for determining location (hopefully this fixes the issue some Droid uses reported about constant GPS usage)
  • Map now has My Location and Event Location Menu buttons
  • Presentation of Event Page changed
  • Disabled screen orientation so Dialogs don’t give SWOD (Sorry Window Of Death)… couldn’t figure out how to fix dialog orientation change related crashed :(
  • Biography shows a summary on the Artist screen + button to full bio
  • Able to search for events from artist screen
  • Changed status bar icons to be Alice specific
3 responses to “Version 1.1.0 Released

  1. Hey, congrats on the app!

    Just want to let you know that the memory leak isn’t fixed. I’m using Android 1.5 (original ROM) and everytime I click a band to see the events I get the forced close message.

    Keep up the good work!

    • Hmm, this doesn’t sound like a memory leak if it happens every time… Does it occur when even when the app first starts up (while it should have plenty of memory)? Which device are you using?

      I’m about to make a new release though I doubt this will fix the issue you experience.

      If you want to help me track down the issue I can send you an apk file with debugging on :)

  2. Hey Tim, sorry for my late reply but I’ve been busy. I haven’t tested the new version yet but I will soon.

    As far as the device I’m using, it’s the HTC Hero.

    I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

