Released 2.0.7

A bunch of Android 1.5 users have been sending me Crash Reports with the new crash reporting functionality I built. It seems that every now and then the OS decides to throw a VerifyError on a class which contains GeoPoint in its signature. I’ve even had this happen on my Hero once, but I think its something that happens every now and then and is a timing related bug in Cupcake. I wasnt able to consisently reproduce or even discover the cause – instead I am just catching the VerifyError when the class is instantiated (some of the functionality related to location might not work when this happens but hopefully it wont force close at least).

Leave a Reply

